The Experiment Began

by Samba Nonsense

Rataria 02:50
Shy for MP 03:01
Futebol 04:27
Em Apuros 05:21


Musicians integrated through loose paths seeking a unique opportunity to create a dialogue between the sounds of samba and its countless strands of Jazz, Funk, Soul and Swingueira. That is how you would describe the sound, style and groove from Samba Nonsense. While harmonizing grooves come together with a rich history of musical inspiration, it’s the unusual melodies in the voice of front man Jefferson Placido that make this album special. Guided by an ensemble of musicians from the North Zone (rio), including Jefferson Placido (Voice e Theremin), Daniel Carlos Fernandes (drums), Daniel Bento (Bass), André Tertuliano (voice) Vitor Barros (voice and guitar), Bruno Pereira (voice and effects) and Marcelo Ceará (voice and Cavaco), these cool cats known as Samba Nonsense are rewriting the now sound of rio’s music scene.


released October 14, 2014

Jefferson Placido (Voice e Theremin)
Daniel Carlos Fernandes (drums)
Daniel Bento (Bass)
André Tertuliano (voice)
Vitor Barros (voice and guitar)
Bruno Pereira (voice and effects)
Marcelo Ceará (voice and Cavaco)


all rights reserved



Afro Baile Records Phoenix, Arizona

Afro Baile | Latin Música y Eventos in Phoenix, Arizona
Digging deep into the roots of Latin America Music and Afro- Latin Culture, Afro Baile is committed to releasing quality music records that aim to be both progressive and forward thinking with a variety of Latin rhythms, grooving melodies and funky beats. ... more

contact / help

Contact Afro Baile Records

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like The Experiment Began, you may also like: